Acrostic Poem

Forget
An unforgettable memory
Bestows upon my mind great suffering
Captures my every thought
Despite my hanging dread
Everything around me black as night
Forever watches me is my truth
Greatly favoring the peace of mind
Had I only let it all go
It would have freed my soul
Just as I remembered to still hang on
Keeping me in my shackles
Leaving me to the pitch black that surrounds my heart
Mostly regretting that I still held on
Never wanting to loosen my grip
Opened my mind to every detail of that moment
Possibly going mad
Quills and ink could not describe my pain
Remembering is all I could do
Sorry could not heal the wound
The unforgettable memory I have
Undetermined words pierced my soul that day
Very cruel words, never did intended to harm
Wishing to take back what was said, like erasing words on a paper
You’re words tormented me and kept me in the dark, twisted my mind to possible
madness.
Zinged me with foul words out of pure anger. But I must forgive
this memory to forget my past.

Leave a comment